MTN offers a very wide array of subscription services, including different promo subscriptions and features like MTN Nametunez. For most of them, you have to renew your subscription yourself. So if you tried it, did not like it and forgot about it, you would not be automatically charged for the upcoming months.
However, such features as International calling bundles and Data bundles have the auto-renewal setting turned on by default. On one hand, it is convenient, as you do not have to re-subscribe each time your subscription runs out.
On the other hand, if you want to change or cancel your subscription, but take too long to do it, you will still be charged for the next period. That is, if you have the required amount of money on your balance. Thankfully, they do not charge you if you are broke.
So what do you do?
You cancel your subscription beforehand, of course! And we are here to help you do it.