Before you decide to delete your video for good, there's also a few options you can choose from to limit who can see the video you're thinking about removing. TikTok offers plenty of ways for users to adjust the privacy of their videos. Videos can be public, private (meaning only you can see it), or for mutuals only. If you have a private account, then any video you post will only be available to those who follow you.
Article continues below advertisement
To adjust the settings on any one of your TikTok videos, all you have to do is select the video from your profile, select the three dots (or the share button, if the video has already been shared), and then scroll through the second roll until you see "Privacy Settings."
When you click this, you turn comments, duets, and stitches on or off, as well as choose who can see your video. Select "Who can watch this video," and select from the options available, depending on your preference.
Should you choose to make a video visible to only you, you can make it public again at any time and it will still circulate on the For You page, as well as keep the likes and comments intact. Your views will be reduced to zero for the video until you make it public again.